POST Online Media Lite Edition


Denmark allows quarantine-free travel to additional EU regions

Christian Fernsby |
The Danish authorities have announced that since May 29, arrivals from two countries and eight regions of European Union Member States will be granted restriction-free entry into Denmark.

Article continues below

Topics: DENMARK   

The relaxation of the restrictions follows the decision from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Denmark, which has updated the travel guidelines for several EU and Schengen Area countries by moving the following countries and regions from the orange list to the yellow one:

Austria: Lower Austria, Salzburg
Italy: Liguria, Abruzzo, Veneto (including Venice), Umbria
Spain: Cantabria
France: Corsica

The decision means that all arrivals from the above-mentioned countries and regions are exempt from the quarantine requirement when entering Denmark.

Several other regions were also exempted from the entry requirements earlier this month.

The authorities reiterated that the country’s travel guidelines are updated weekly based on the figures from the Statens Serum Institut (SSI).

What to read next

Norway opens to and from the other Nordic countries
Ireland adds U.S., Canada, France and Italy to travel quarantine list
UK confirms traffic light list