POST Online Media Lite Edition


Swiss Re: Moses Ojeisekhoba to become CEO reinsurance

Staff writer |
Zürich, Switzerland - May 3, 2016, Zürich, Switzerland - Swiss Re announced that Moses Ojeisekhoba, currently regional president and CEO reinsurance, Asia and a member of the group executive committee, will become the new CEO reinsurance.

Article continues below

Mr. Ojeisekhoba has been with Swiss Re since 2012, when he was named Regional President and CEO Reinsurance, Asia. He also led the High Growth Markets initiative for the Reinsurance Business Unit on a global basis.

His career has spanned more than 25 years in both life and non-life insurance, from personal to commercial lines, and he has lived in Africa, Asia, Europe and North America.

Jayne Plunkett, currently Head Casualty Reinsurance, will succeed Mr. Ojeisekhoba as Regional President and CEO Reinsurance, Asia.

Ms. Plunkett has worked in the re/insurance industry for 24 years, with roughly equal experience in insurance and reinsurance. She has held positions of increasing responsibility in Swiss Re since 2006, when she joined in the context of the acquisition of GE Insurance Solutions.

Since that time she has consistently proven to be effective and adaptive, delivering results from three continents – North America, Asia and Europe. From 2008 to 2012 she worked in Asia as Swiss Re's Head of Casualty Underwriting for the region.

In addition to her current global role as Head Casualty Reinsurance, where she focuses on growing and developing business in response to technological changes, she also manages the unit handling all large and complex transactions for P&C Re.

As part of this move she will become a member of the Group Executive Committee. Both moves are effective 1 July 2016.


Glencore appoints David Wormsley as director
MoonLake Immunotherapeutics appoints chairman and director
Glencore appoints Kalidas Madhavpeddi as chairman
MoonLake Immunotherapeutics appoints Jorge Santos da Silva as CEO and Matthias Bodenstedt as CFO
iOnctura appoints Joanna Horobin as chair