POST Online Media Lite Edition


Georgia and Kazakhstan can be allowed to enter EU from July 1

Christian Fernsby |
Georgia is on a draft list of countries that will be allowed to enter the European Union starting July 1 when the bloc's international borders are scheduled to open, Euronews reports.

Article continues below


The list also includes Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, China, Thailand, South Korea, Canada. Russia, the U.S. and Brazil are not on the list.

In total the EU will open its doors to 54 countries. The United States, the worst-affected country worldwide by COVID-19 with more than 2.4 million cases, is not on the list.

However, Georgia announced on June 25 that regular international flights will not resume until August 1.

What to read next

Storm, rain and snow warning announced across Kazakhstan
Heavy snowfall to hit Kazakhstan this weekend

Stoltenberg: Georgia will join NATO and Russia can do nothing about it