POST Online Media Lite Edition


Georgia, Ukraine, and Kosovo first European countries to receive U.S. vaccine

Christian Fernsby |
Georgia, Ukraine, and Kosovo will be the first three European countries to receive vaccines from the United States, the U.S. Embassy in Georgia reported.

Article continues below


"Today, Acting Assistant Secretary for European and Eurasian Affairs Phil Reeker met with organizations participating in the Think Tank Consultative Group, supported by USAID/Georgia. They discussed how the United States can continue to support a robust economic recovery that benefits workers, their families, and their communities," the statement reads.

The United States is also committed to supporting economic recovery from the pandemic, the embassy added.

What to read next

Canada to receive 2m doses of AstraZeneca’s vaccine manufactured by Serum Institute of India
Ukraine to receive 117,000 doses of Pfizer vaccine
Spain says Kosovo can only join EU as region of Serbia