POST Online Media Lite Edition


Singapore to bar recent visitors to Italy, Spain, Germany, France

Christian Fernsby |
Singapore will deny from Monday entry or transit to visitors who have been in Italy, France, Spain or Germany in the last 14 days, as part of measures to control the fast spreading coronavirus, the health ministry said today.


The southeast Asian travel hub, which also advised against nonessential travel to the four countries, will halt docking by cruise ships, it added.

Singapore has a similar ban in place for travelers from Iran, South Korea and China.

What to read next

Argentina, Colombia, Peru to isolate travelers from coronavirus hit nations
Storm Elsa kills eight in Europe, 95,000 without power in France
Turkey to lift visa regime for five Schengen countries and UK