POST Online Media Lite Edition


ePassport gates eligibility expansion confirmed for June

Staff Writer |
From June, millions more people will be able to use ePassport gates as they arrive in the UK, the Chancellor confirmed.

Eligible passengers from Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea and the USA will be able to use the ePassport gates at UK airports and Brussels and Paris Eurostar terminals.

The Chancellor also announced that, to coincide with the ePassport gates expansion, the government will begin to abolish landing cards for non-EEA travellers.

All passengers arriving at UK ports and airports will continue to be subject to full identity and security checks.

What to read next

The story of Tallinn
Minsk, White Russia's surprise
Be part of the world's greatest horse race in France