POST Online Media Lite Edition


Georgia to reopen borders for Russians on March 1

Christian Fernsby |
Georgian Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili announced that citizens of more countries with a negative PCR test will be able to enter the country.

Article continues below

Topics: GEORGIA    RUSSIA   

Russia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia and Ukraine were added to the list.

"Armenia, Azerbaijan, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Russia and Belarus have been added to the list of those countries whose citizens will be able to enter Georgia by air with a negative PCR test result from March 1. At the land borders, the existing regime remains in place at this stage," prime minister at a briefing.

Earlier, citizens of the EU countries could enter Georgia with a negative PCR test, other foreigners may enter Georgia if they present confirmation they have gone through the full course (two doses) of any Covid-19 vaccination, TASS reports.

What to read next

Bulgaria extends emergency epidemic situation until April 30
Georgia increased economic development investments 56%
Georgia Power can spend up to $99m on new nuclear plant preparations