POST Online Media Lite Edition


Germany to lift coronavirus-related travel warning for EU countries from June 15

Christian Fernsby |
Germany will lift a warning against travel to 26 fellow EU countries from June 15, Foreign Minister Heiko Maas said, adding that Berlin would decide later on its travel guidelines for other countries, including Turkey.

Article continues below

Topics: GERMANY   

A government source said that the step would also include non-EU member states Britain, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. This would open the way to separate pieces of advice on travel for given regions.

The German cabinet is expected to formally approve the relaxed travel guidelines for other EU countries next week as Europe’s largest economy slowly eases restrictions imposed to contain the spread of the coronavirus.

What to read next

Pakistan lifts ban on movement of goods, will develop youth force to ensure food supply
Germany updates regional investment program
EU gives U.S. six months to come clean on visa policy