POST Online Media Lite Edition


Poland prolongs flight ban on nine countries to December 31

Christian Fernsby |
Authorities in Poland have decided to prolong the ban on international flights previously imposed on nine countries, until December 31, 2020, due to the Coronavirus situation in their territories.

Article continues below

Topics: POLAND   

Citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Montenegro, Armenia, Jordan, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Serbia and the United States (excluding Illinois and New York), will be prohibited from entering Poland until the end of this month, SchengenVisaInfo reports.

Poland’s government has clarified that from the ban will be excluded only citizens coming from the European Union member states, the Schengen Zone as well as those coming from the countries in the European Free Trade Agreement (EFTA).

What to read next

Norway to boost cooperation with Poland
China and Poland eye closer economic ties in future
Hungary adopts resolution in solidarity with Poland against EU