POST Online Media Lite Edition


UK quarantine exemption removed for arrivals from Estonia and Latvia

Christian Fernsby |
Estonia and Latvia have been removed from the travel corridors list, UK Transport Secretary Grant Shapps said.

Article continues below

People arriving in the UK from those countries after Saturday will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

Destinations added to the list are: Bhutan, Timor-Leste, Mongolia, Aruba, Samoa, Kiribati, Micronesia, Tonga, Vanuatu and the Solomon Islands.

The travel ban on people arriving from Denmark has been lifted but the Scandinavian country remains off the travel corridors list.

What to read next

EIB to support Latvia's smaller-scale projects
Ukraine in talks with Latvia, Estonia on inclusion in list of offshore zones
President of Latvia sees Sweden as good partner