POST Online Media Lite Edition


APR Energy appoints five directors

Staff writer |
Jacksonville, Fl., USA - January 27, 2016, Jacksonville, Fl., USA - APR Energy announced the appointment of Quinn McLean, Guy Bentinck, Aron Schwartz, Jonathan Ginns and Pieter Wernink as new directors.

Article continues below

Mr. McLean is Portfolio Manager at Hamblin Watsa Investment Counsel, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited, provides global investment management services solely to the insurance and reinsurance subsidiaries of Fairfax. He also is a Director at Gulf Insurance Group, AFGRI Limited and First Capital Insurance Limited.

Mr. Bentinck currently is a consultant with Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited. He also is a Director at Manabi S.A., and serves as President and CEO of Potash Ridge Corporation.

Mr. Schwartz is Managing Partner at ACON Investments. He also is a founding Board member at CION Investment Corporation, and serves as a Board member at Igloo Corporation and Ancora Education.

Mr. Ginns is a founder and Managing Partner at ACON Investments. He also serves on the Board of Sequitur Energy Services, and previously was a Director at Mariner Energy and Northern Tier Energy.


What to read next

Achates Power appoints two new members to board of directors
Darling Ingredients names Mary R. Korby as director
OneRoof names Robert Martorano as EVP of capital markets