POST Online Media Lite Edition


easyJet appoints two as non-executive directors

Staff writer |
London, United Kingdom - EasyJet plc announced that François Rubichon and Andreas Bierwirth have joined the easyJet board as a non-executive directors.

Article continues below

Mr. Bierwirth is Chief Executive Officer of T-Mobile Austria and a member of the Supervisory Board of Bene AG.

He has also served as a member of the Management Board of Austrian Airlines, Vice President of Marketing for Lufthansa Passage, Managing Director of Germanwings and Deputy Managing Director of Eurowings.

Mr. Rubichon is Executive Vice President, Human Resources, Organisation and General Affairs at SFR, a French telecommunications provider.

He was previously Chief Operating Officer of Aeroports de Paris and has held a number of positions in French government.

 LATEST MOVES FROM United Kingdom 

PZ Cussons appoints Valeria Juarez as director
BT appoints Adam Crozier as chairman
Craig Butterworth joins Droit as chief commercial officer
Burberry director Carolyn McCall to retire
Burberry CEO Marco Gobbetti to step down