POST Online Media Lite Edition


Novatek elects board of directors

Christian Fernsby |
Moscow, Russia - Novatek, a gas producer, announced that on the annual general meeting shareholders approved the election of members to the board of directors.

Article continues below

The following members were elected to the Board of Directors:

- Andrei I. Akimov: Chairman of the Management Board of Gazprombank (Joint Stock Company);

- Arnaud Le Foll: General Director of Total E&P Russie;

- Burckhard Bergmann: Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Accumulatoren-werke Hoppecke;

- Michael Borrell: Senior Vice-President of Total North Sea and Russia;

- Robert Castaigne: Member of the Board of Directors of VINCI;

- Leonid V. Mikhelson: Chairman of Novatek's Management Board;

- Alexander Y. Natalenko: Honored Geologist of the Russian Federation and State Prize Laureate;

- Viktor P. Orlov: President of the Russian Geological Society (RosGeo), Laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation in the field of science and technology; and

- Gennady N. Timchenko: Member of the Board of Directors of PAO SIBUR Holding, Chairman of the French and Russian Companies Economic Board of the Franco-Russian Chamber of Commerce, and Russian Co-Chair of the Russian-Chinese Business Council.


CBM promotes Joerg Ahlgrimm to CEO
Sovcombank appoints two directors
O'Key Group appoints Sergey Shadrin as director
TransContainer appoints Dmitriy Trubnikov as CFO
Lenta appoints Rud Pedersen as chief financial officer