POST Online Media Lite Edition


Shell director Josef Ackermann to retire

Staff writer |
London, United Kingdom - March 4, 2014, London, United Kingdom - Royal Dutch Shell plc announces that Josef Ackermann, a non-executive director, has notified the company of his intention to retire as a director at the 2014 annual general meeting, scheduled to be held on May 20, 2014.

Article continues below

Mr. Ackermann was appointed a Non-executive Director of the Company in May 2008. He started his professional career in 1977 at Schweizerische Kreditanstalt (SKA), where he held a variety of positions in corporate banking, foreign exchange/money markets, treasury and investment banking. In 1990, he was appointed to SKA’s Executive Board, on which he served as President between 1993 and 1996.

He joined Deutsche Bank’s Management Board in 1996 with responsibility for the investment banking division and, from 2006 and 2002 respectively until May 2012, he was Chairman of the Management Board and of the Group Executive Committee of Deutsche Bank AG.

 LATEST MOVES FROM United Kingdom 

PZ Cussons appoints Valeria Juarez as director
BT appoints Adam Crozier as chairman
Craig Butterworth joins Droit as chief commercial officer
Burberry director Carolyn McCall to retire
Burberry CEO Marco Gobbetti to step down

What to read next

Josef Ackermann new president of Bank of Cyprus
BW LPG appoints new CEO
Zurich: Josef Ackermann resigns, Tom de Swaan acting chairman