POST Online Media Lite Edition


Director of United States Mint resigns

Staff writer |
Washington, DC, USA - December 21, 2010, Washington, DC, USA - United States Mint, a manufacturer of US circulating coins, announces that director Edmund C. Moy announced that he has submitted his resignation to President Barack Obama, effective January 9, 2011.

Article continues below

Mr. Moy was sworn in as 38th Director of the United States Mint in September 2006 after being appointed by President George W. Bush for a five-year term. Prior to assuming his duties as Director of the Mint, Mr. Moy was a Special Assistant to President Bush for Presidential Personnel.

Prior to his public service in the White House and Mint, Mr. Moy spent eight years working with venture capital firms and entrepreneurs. From 1989 to 1993, he served President George H. W. Bush as a political appointee at the federal Health Care Financing Administration at the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. He has also served as a sales and marketing executive for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Wisconsin.


What to read next

blinkx appoints Raj Chellaraj as director
Pultegroup appoints grandson of company's founder to its board
David Morgan deputy chairman of Hargreaves Services